Learn More About Iron Workers Local 550

Who we are

IW Local 550

Proudly serving the Canton, Ohio area since 1937.

About Us

Ironworkers Local 550 was chartered back on July 14, 1937 by twelve chartered members. The original charter members are as follows: Arthur M. Downes Jr., Luther W. Fry, Robert Lee Rohe, Eugene Charles Rohe, Carl Frutschy, Cletus H. Simetz, Lamuel L. Smith, Milo Elder, Ralph W. Buchman, William C. Braucher, Chester A. Hott and Joseph M. Crone.

Eboard and Staff

William Sherer Business Manager, JAC Committee

Theron Hodge Recording Secretary, Business Agent, JAC Committee

John Litman President, JAC Committee

Gary Craft Vice President

Brian Selinsky JAC Committee

Geoff Nicely JAC Comittee

Julie Hrabak Office Manager

Peter Huntley Conductor

Shawn McCartney JAC Coordinator